Cheeky Sephora Haul!


Hello lovlies! So….as you well know, I am in Canada at the moment and one thing that I got particularly excited about (being the beauty lover that I am) was taking a little trip to Sephora. The UK does not have this store (boo!) so I somehow felt like I could buy whatever I like and not feel guilty…anyone else with me on this one?

So without further a-due, here is what I bought:

Image

Image

Image

Image

 Mirror mirror on the wall, which is the fairest palette of them all? This Marc Jacobs ‘The Lolita’ palette is nothing short of amazingly beautiful. I have heard many many good things about this in the blogging world and being a neutrals girl I just had to have it. This is not available in the UK yet so I saw this and ran to the shelf! I also thought that the price was quite reasonable, it was $71 (Canadian) which translated to about £41; for a Marc Jacobs piece, with quality this high, I had no quibbles with the price. I also love love love the packaging; it comes in a little pouch and a sophisticated looking black palette.

Image

 Again, I have heard fantastic things about the hourglass brand and have wanted to try one of their lipsticks for a long time. Another item not available in the UK, apart from online, I did not hesitate to choose one. I swatched many colours on my hand which sealed my decision even more to buy one. The texture is really velvety and creamy with the colour being super pigmented. I chose the ‘Femme Rouge Velvet Creme Lipstick’ in the colour ‘Whisper’. It is a gorgeous pinky beige colour which adds a little extra to your normal lip colour. A little expensive at $35, but this had to be expected with such a high-end brand. They are refillable, paraben free, sulcate free, phthalate free and water-resistant. I love any item that is free from nasties!

Finally, I bought the OleHenriksen ‘truth to go wipes’. I tell no lie, these are expensive and a luxury splurge for me. Just over £10 ($19) for some face wipes seems a little crazy, but they are hugely hyped up in the blogging world, so I guess my curiosity got the better of me. They are gentle, moisturising, age defying and brightening. The vitamin C and micro algae is supposed to brighten, firm and smooth skin texture. Time will tell with this one!

I am one happy girl with these new items and can see myself going back to grab a few more bits that were calling out to me. I will do a full review of these items once that I have given them a good test drive!

What items have you got your eyes on from Sephora?

Hope you are having a great day!

XxX

6 thoughts on “Cheeky Sephora Haul!

Leave a Reply

