November Favourites!


Image

Howdy lovelies! Oh my goodness, by doing this post means that we are nearly in December! Where has this year gone?! But, at the same time, I am filled with excitement; it is the party season, Christmas is just around the corner and then I will be jetting off and spending New Year in Vancouver! So lots of pictures to come from my holiday! Yay!

Anyway, I have been loving lots and lots of products this month, far to many to list. So I have have chosen a few of them to have a special mention for my November favourites…and they are just fabulous, below I have explained why…

Image

I recently bought this and posted it in one of my recent haul posts. It is of course the Revlon Lip Butter in ‘Pink Truffle’. I heard so many good things about this, and then saw Tanya Burr using it in one of her make up tutorials, and from then I was completely sold. I like to use this on a daily basis for a natural make up look, and they are perfect for the cold weather. They literally feel like butter on your lips and are super hydrating. The tint in this colour is quite pigmented and leaves you with a gorgeous and nourishing ‘pop’ of colour. Definitely a winter essential and great value for money…especially with the 3 for 2 offers currently available!

Image

Well well….can we just sit and appreciate how beautiful these colours are for one minute? I saw this in the shop and immediately had to have it…after a few swatches of course! When I wore this, I was not left disappointed. The colours are, aubergine, gold and nude with a luminous chrome effect and they can be built up from very subtle to a very eye-catching look for a dramatic effect. The formula is made to provide flawless blending and highly polished results…and they sure do, they blend beautifully and you are left with a gorgeous metallic looking eye.

Image

This is the Topshop cream blush in ‘Afternoon Tea’ and I can tell what you are thinking…a very scary looking blush! But I can assure you that this really is one of the nicest cream blushes that I have ever used. The texture is amazing as it is a lightweight cream to powder blush that literally melts into the skin. It blends very easily for a little winter cheek subtle colour. I like to dot it on the cheeks with my finger and blend, then go around the edges with my Real Techniques Stippling Brush to achieve an even finish. For a grand total of £6…a great bargain. I would actually go as far as saying that it is much nicer as some of the high-end cream blushes out there! Go on…go and pick this up…I know you are curious…

Image

Another item that I picked up on a 3 for 2 offer in my last haul post. The Sleek lipgloss in ‘Fools Gold’. I only really owned lip glosses that are pinks and nudes, and really fancied a change. I saw this in Superdrug and immediately loved the colour. Gold is a lovely and Christmassy colour and works well over any colour of lipstick that I own. It lasts a good amount of time and is generally great to add a touch sparkle to an everyday look….sorry for sounding like a M&S advert!

Image

Finally, another Topshop item, the waterproof liner in ‘Gunpowder’, which is a lovely grey colour with a slight shimmer. I have got to say that I didn’t really expect great results from this as I am often left disappointed with eyeliners. I like to wear gel eyeliner on my top lash line and a pencil eyeliner on my bottom waterline and anything other than the Nars Larger Than Life Long Wearing Eyeliner has never lasted or smudged…so I gave up…then I found this beaut. The texture is really creamy and soft and once this is on, it isn’t coming off! Due to the creaminess, I now like to wear this on my top lash line and smudge it out a little. The grey colour is beautiful and isn’t as harsh as black and the shimmer adds a little of something extra special. I know better than anyone that the process of finding a good eyeliner is gruelling, and if the Nars Larger Than Life is out of your budget, this is the next best thing and for £5, you really can’t go wrong. I will be doing a full review with swatches of this very shortly, so be sure to follow and keep updated!

What products are you loving this month?

Have a great weekend everybody 🙂 

2 thoughts on “November Favourites!

Leave a Reply

