A Few of my Favourite Christmas Decorations


Image

Whoop Whoop! We are getting very near to December, and if your anything like me, the 1st of December can only mean one thing. Yep, you got it, its time to get into the attic and dig out all of the Christmas decorations, whilst listening to Christmas songs and eating mince pies. Who’s with me on this one? Now is the time to make those special trips to the department stores to pick up some of the lovely and irresistible decorations that they have to offer. Some of my favourite stores are John Lewis, Next and BHS, although last year I did make a special trip to ‘Bents’ (the famous garden centre in Leigh) and I felt like I had stepped into a Winter Wonderland. I don’t think I have ever seen as many magical and Christmassy things, and the displays were out of this world. I remember standing there at each display in awe for a good 5 minutes, wondering if anyone could actually re-create something like this at home…my guess, probably not! It would take many, many hours and lots and lots of money to buy everything needed. If you live in the North West, I would definitely recommend a trip here around Christmas at least once. Although, do take some money…I guarantee that you will want to buy everything, and it isn’t the cheapest place!

In this post, I have put together a few of my favourite decorations that I have seen, whilst browsing online and in-store. I hope this gives you a few ideas and gets you feeling as Christmassy as I do at the moment!

All of these items can be found on my ‘Christmas Decorations’ Polyvore set at:

http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/set?id=104688398

Bob over and say hello, follow and keep updated with my creations!

Enjoy and have a great weekend everyone :).

2 thoughts on “A Few of my Favourite Christmas Decorations

Leave a Reply

